πŸ‘₯ Add/Remove Workspace Members

You can easily add/remove Workspace members and modify their roles/permissions:

  1. Open your Workspace and click Λ… next to the Workspace name
  2. Select πŸ‘₯ Members from the drop-down list
    • You can also click Settings to see all Workspace options
  3. Taskade will show you a list of Workspace members and their roles
    • βž• To add a user, enter their email/username or share the invite link
    • ❌ To remove a user, click on their role and select Remove
πŸ’‘ Note: Team members who are removed from a workspace will lose access to all projects and folders inside that workspace!

workspace-members.gif

 

βš™οΈ Open Workspace Settings

Workspace settings provide a high-level overview of your workspace, including:

  • Active plan
  • Payment method
  • Billable members
  • Next payment
  • Folders and projects
  • Invoices

To access Workspace settings, click workspace-drop-down.png next to the Workspace name and select workspace-settings-button.png.

 

workspace-settings.jpg

 

πŸ”‘ Set Workspace Permissions

Taskade User Roles let you define the level of access inside a Workspace. To set roles & permissions in a Workspace:

  1. Navigate to your Workspace
  2. Click on your Profile Picture to the left of the Share button
    • You can also click the Λ… arrow next to the name of your Workspace and select πŸ‘₯ Members 
    • Alternatively, click the Share button in the top right-hand corner
  3. Set roles for existing team members
πŸ¦„ Owner Owners can fully configure and edit Projects and templates, manage Project/Workspace settings, and customize billing options.
πŸ‘©β€πŸ’» Admin Admins can fully configure and edit Projects/templates and manage Projects/Workspace settings.
✍️ Editor Editors can create and edit Projects/templates in a Workspace. They cannot manage Project or Workspace settings.
βœ… Checker Checkers can complete and comment on tasks. They cannot edit tasks, Projects, or templates.
πŸ€“ Viewer

Viewers can only comment and chat in Projects. They cannot create or edit Projects or templates in a Workspace.

 

πŸ“¦ Archive a Workspace

If you no longer need your Workspace, you can archive it. Here's how to do that:

  1. Click on the Λ… arrow next to your Workspace name and select πŸ—ƒ Archive
  2. The archived Workspace will disappear from the left navigation menu
  3. You can find all your archived Workspaces in βš™οΈ Settings βž‘ πŸ—ƒ Archives tab
  4. To restore a Workspace, click the three dots (Β·Β·Β·) next to its name in πŸ—ƒ Archives and select Restore Workspace
  5. And that's it! πŸ₯³

 

mceclip0.gif

❌ Delete a Workspace

To permanently delete a Workspace:

  1. Click on the Λ… arrow next to the name of your Workspace
  2. Select πŸ—‘ Delete Workspace from the drop-down list

 

mceclip1.gif

 

🎯 Get Our Apps

😊 Questions or Suggestions?

Use Taskade with your team to start collaborating right away! Chat, organize, and get things done, together.