Invite to a Workspace

Invite new members to join your workspace for collaborative project management.

Updated over a week ago

πŸ“€ Share a Workspace

You can invite users to a workspace via email, or simply by copying an invite link.

  1. Open your workspace and click the Share button in the top-right corner.

  2. Copy the invite link and share it via email, text, or any other way.

  3. Alternatively, enter the user's email.

  1. Navigate to your workspace.

  2. Click the arrow β–½ next to the name of your workspace.

  3. Select πŸ‘₯ Members from the drop-down list.

  4. Set roles for existing and new team members (see table).

πŸ’‘ Note: To remove a member, select their role and click Remove.

Role

Description

πŸ¦„ Owner

Owners can fully configure and edit projects and templates, manage project/workspace settings, and customize billing options.

πŸ‘©β€πŸ’» Admin

Admins can fully configure and edit projects/templates and manage projects/workspace settings.

✍️ Editor

Editors can create and edit projects/templates in a workspace. They cannot manage Project or Workspace settings.

βœ… Checker

Checkers can complete and comment on tasks. They cannot edit tasks, projects, or templates.

πŸ€“ Viewer

Viewers can only comment and chat in projects. They cannot create or edit projects or templates in a workspace.

πŸ‘₯ Sharing Rules

Inviting users to a workspace doesn't automatically grant members access to all folders inside it. You need to manually invite team members to each folder.

Here's what happens when you invite people to a workspace, folder, or project:

sharing-rules.webp

😊 Helpful Links

Did this answer your question?