Manage a Workspace (Mobile)
Updated this week

πŸ€” What Is a Workspace?

A Workspace is a collection of folders, projects, and templates. By inviting others to join your workspace, you can video call, chat, and collaborate in real time.

πŸͺ„ Create a Workspace

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Tap the plus button βž• on the left.

  3. Name your workspace and choose a color palette.

  4. You can also choose an emoji icon or upload your own.

  5. (optional) Invite team members to the workspace (see below).

πŸ’‘ Note: Visit 🎨 Change Workspace Color & Icon (Mobile) to learn more.

navigation-pane-mobile.jpg
create-workspace-mobile.jpg

✏️ Edit a Workspace

You can customize or delete your workspace using the Edit menu:

  1. Tap the three dots Β·Β·Β· in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Tap the πŸ–ŠοΈ Edit icon.

  3. Change the colour / name / logo of the workspace.

workspace-options-mobile-1.jpg
edit-workspace-mobile.jpg

πŸ‘₯ Share a Workspace

You can invite an unlimited number of users to a workspace. Those who join your workspace as members will have access to the projects and templates inside. To invite people to your Workspace:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select your workspace on the left and choose the Home space from the list.

  3. Tap πŸ‘€βž• button at the top of the screen.

  4. You will see a list of workspace members and their roles.

    • Tap πŸ‘€βž• Invite people people to add new members.

    • To remove a user, tap their role and select πŸ—‘οΈ Remove from the drop-down list.

πŸ’‘ Note: Team members with access to your workspace will not have access to any folders you create. Visit Manage a Folder (Mobile) to learn how to invite them.

share-button.jpg
share-workspace-mobile.jpg

πŸ”‘ Set Workspace Permissions

Here's how to modify the user roles / permissions in a workspace:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select your workspace on the left and choose the Home space from the list.

  3. Tap πŸ‘€βž• button at the top of the screen.

  4. You will see a list of workspace members and their roles (see below).

  5. Tap a selected user role to change it.

share-workspace-mobile.jpg

Role

Description

πŸ¦„Owner

Owners can fully configure and edit projects and templates, manage project/workspace settings, and customize billing options.

πŸ‘©β€πŸ’» Admin

Admins can fully configure and edit projects/templates and manage projects/folder settings.

✍️ Editor

Editors can create and edit projects/templates in the workspace. They cannot manage project or workspace settings.

βœ… Checker

Checkers can complete and comment on tasks. They cannot edit tasks, projects, or templates.

πŸ€“ Viewer

Viewers can only comment and chat in projects. They cannot create or edit projects or templates in the workspace.

πŸ“ Archive a Workspace

To permanently delete a workspace:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select your workspace on the left and choose the Home space from the list.

  3. Tap the three dots Β·Β·Β· at the in the top-right corner of your screen.

  4. Tap the Edit icon.

  5. Select Archive and confirm your choice.

taskade-workspace-mobile.jpg
workspace-options-mobile.jpg

❌ Delete / Restore a Workspace

Archived workspaces are added to Archives. Here's how to delete / restore them:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select the βš™οΈ gear icon at the bottom-left corner.

  3. Tap Archives and select the workspace you want to restore or delete.

  4. Tap β†Ί Restore Workspace or πŸ—‘οΈ Delete Workspace.

workspace-settings-mobile.jpg

restore-delete-workspace-mobile.jpg

😊 Helpful Links

Did this answer your question?