All Collections
πŸ‘‹ Getting Started
Overview
Share a Project / Add Collaborators
Share a Project / Add Collaborators

Share your project and add collaborators to work together seamlessly.

Updated over a week ago

What Is Project Sharing?

There are many ways to collaborate with people on Taskade. The easiest way to get started is to create a project and share it with guests or other Taskade users.

Invite Collaborators

You can invite an unlimited number of users to a project via email, or simply by copying an invite link. Follow these steps to get started:

  1. Navigate to a workspace or folder and open the project you want to share.

  2. Click the Share button in the top right-hand corner and select Invite to Project.

  3. Copy the invite link and share it via email, text, or any other way

    • Alternatively, enter an email address.

    • You can also specify the level of access for users who join with the link

  4. Select the default view.

  5. Click Send Invite, and you're done! πŸ₯³

Share a Meeting Link (Guests)

Want to run a video conference with participants who don't have a Taskade account?

  1. Click the Share button in the top-right corner of a project.

  2. Select Invite to project and select the πŸ€“ Viewer permission.

  3. Click Copy link and send the meeting link via email or text.

πŸ’‘ Note: Guests are not shown in any of the sharing options and have limited access to the document. They can't participate in the chat or add comments

share-meeting-link.jpg

Share with Google Contacts

You can quickly share Taskade projects with your Google contacts.

  • Connect Google Contacts to Taskade:

    1. Click your profile picture (top-right corner).

    2. Select βš™οΈ Settings from the drop-down list.

    3. Move to the Connected Accounts tab at the top.

    4. Click Connect in the Google Contacts tile.

    5. Follow the instructions and click Allow in the last step.

connect-google-contacts.jpg

  • Invite your Google contacts to projects:

    1. Click the Share button in the top-right corner of a project.

    2. Select Invite to project and go to the βœ‰οΈ Email tab.

    3. Type an email or choose it from the list.

    4. Choose source:

      • Google Domain β€” all email contacts in a business domain.

      • Google Contacts β€” Google contacts in your personal Google contacts.

invite-google-contacts.jpg

Embed a Project

If you don't want to invite people to Taskade, you can still show your project to the world by embedding it on your website or blog with the βž• Embed feature.

  1. Click the Share button again and select Invite to Project.

  2. Open the < > Embed tab and click Copy.

  3. Add the custom HTML code to your website or blog.

πŸ’‘Note: The new embed menu lets you decide if the project will be embedded in light or dark mode. You can also set the width/height and hide the branded footer.

embed-project.png

Regenerate Link

You can quickly revoke access to any links you have shared by regenerating the shared link. This feature will create a fresh link to the Project. To regenerate a link:

  1. Click the Share button and select Invite to Project.

  2. Click Regenerate Link in the πŸ”— Invite Link tab.

  3. And that's it! πŸ₯³

πŸ’‘ Note: Regenerated links cannot be restored.

regenerate-link-1.gif

Publish a Project

Use a Public link when you want to share the project with users without access to comments and chat. Only the people with the link will be able to access the project.

  1. Click the Share button in the top-right corner of a project.

  2. Select Invite to project and select the Public tab.

  3. Enable the Share to web toggle.

  4. (optional) Toggle Require password to protect the project.

  5. Click Copy link and share it with other people.

Share a Project on Mobile

  1. Open a Project and click the three dots ( Β·Β·Β· ) in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Select πŸ“€ Share and choose an Editor or Viewer link.

    • Alternatively, tap your profile picture in the top right-hand corner.

    • Select πŸ‘€ Invite people and enter an email/Taskade username.

2020-01-23_20_03_13__0000.GIF

What happens if I send a user both the Edit and View link?

  • βœ… If the user has an account:

    • The First link received will be the respective permission for the user.

    • Eg: If they open the project with a Viewer link, they are now a viewer.

    • Opening an Editor link will not change their editing privileges.

  • ❌ If the user does not have an account:

    • Opening the Editor link will give the guest permission to edit the project.

    • Opening the Viewer link will give the guest permission to only view the project.

😊 Helpful Links

Did this answer your question?