Manage a Folder (Mobile)
Updated this week

πŸ‘₯ Share a Folder

To invite people to your folder:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select your folder on the left.

  3. Tap πŸ‘€βž• button at the top of the screen.

  4. You will see a list of folder members and their roles.

    • Tap πŸ‘€βž• Invite people people to add new members.

    • To remove a user, tap their role and select πŸ—‘οΈ Remove from the drop-down list.

πŸ’‘ Note: Team members with access to your main workspace will not have access to any folders you create. Visit Manage a Folder (Mobile) to learn how to invite them

mobile-folder-members.gif

πŸ”‘ Set Folder Permissions

You can create different folders for different teams/departments, each with a custom access level and permissions / editing privileges. Here's how to do that:

  1. Open your folder and tap the πŸ‘€βž• icon at the top of the screen.

  2. You will see a list of folder members and their roles (see below).

  3. Tap a role and select a new role from the drop-down list.
    ​

    • You can set the following user roles / permissions:

Role

Description

πŸ¦„ Owner

Owners can fully configure and edit projects and templates, manage project/folder settings.

πŸ‘©β€πŸ’» Admin

Admins can fully configure and edit projects/templates, and manage project/folder settings.

✍️ Editor

Editors can create and edit projects/templates in the folder. They cannot manage project or folder settings.

βœ… Checker

Checkers can complete and comment on tasks. They cannot edit tasks, projects, or templates.

πŸ€“ Viewer

Viewers can only comment and chat in projects. They cannot create or edit projects or templates in the folder.

πŸ“ Archive a Folder

To archive a folder:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select your folder and tap the three dots Β·Β·Β· at the top-right corner.

  3. Select Archive and confirm your choice.

navigation-pane-mobile.jpg
mobile-archive-folder.jpeg

❌ Delete / Restore a Folder

Archived folders are added to Archives. Here's how to delete / restore them:

  1. Tap

    navigation-pane.jpeg

    to unfold the left navigation pane.

  2. Select the βš™οΈ gear icon at the bottom-left corner.

  3. Tap Archives and select the folder you want to restore or delete.

  4. Tap β†Ί Restore Workspace or πŸ—‘οΈ Delete Workspace.

😊 Helpful Links

Did this answer your question?